Model Comparison

GLM-4.5 vs GLM-4.6

Compare the listed model data for GLM-4.5 by Zhipu AI and GLM-4.6 by Zhipu AI. Benchmark and pricing records are not a controlled test and may change.

Data last updated: 2026-10-16. Verify current model details with each provider.

What the listed data says

GLM-4.5: 128K tokens; GLM-4.6: 128K tokens. The listed context-window values are equal. GLM-4.5 is listed for coding, reasoning, agentic workflows, long-context tasks; GLM-4.6 is listed for no specific capability flags. Shared catalog benchmark entries: MMLU: GLM-4.5 85.0%; GLM-4.6 78.5%. These records are reference data, not a controlled head-to-head test; verify current pricing and specifications with each provider.

Catalog source links

Use these model and provider links to verify current specifications, pricing, and availability.

Computed differences from catalog data

  • The listed context windows are 128K tokens and 128K tokens; the larger is 1× the smaller.
  • On shared numeric benchmark entries, MMLU: GLM-4.5 − GLM-4.6 = +6.5 percentage points (85.0% vs 78.5%).
  • A release-date gap cannot be calculated from the catalog values (GLM-4.5: 2025; GLM-4.6: 2025).

Cost example: 1M input and 1M output tokens

Using only the catalog's listed per-million-token rates, 1M input plus 1M output tokens costs about $0.3 for GLM-4.5 and $0.9 for GLM-4.6. This excludes provider-specific discounts, caching, and other fees.

Choose GLM-4.5 if…

Choose GLM-4.5 when your task aligns with catalog-listed uses or strengths such as Bilingual Chinese-English enterprise AI with agentic workflows, GLM-4.5 generation — significant improvement over GLM-4, Strong tool use and agentic capabilities, Apache 2.0.

Choose GLM-4.6 if…

Choose GLM-4.6 when your task aligns with catalog-listed uses or strengths such as Latest Zhipu AI general-purpose Chinese-English applications, GLM-4.6 improvements — enhanced reasoning and instruction following, Strong bilingual performance.

GLM-4.5

Browse Zhipu AI models

Full GLM-4.5 — flagship Zhipu model with deep Chinese/English reasoning and agentic capabilities.

Parameters: Not publicly disclosed

Context: 128K tokens

Catalog pricing: Apache 2.0 — free

Zhipu AI Coding · Reasoning · Agentic · Long Context Open Source

View GLM-4.5 model profile

GLM-4.6

Browse Zhipu AI models

GLM-4.6 — strong Chinese/English bilingual model with tool use, function calling, and agentic capabilities.

Parameters: 32B

Context: 128K tokens

Catalog pricing: Apache 2.0 — free

Zhipu AI General Purpose Open Source

View GLM-4.6 model profile

Feature Comparison — GLM-4.5 vs GLM-4.6

Catalog specifications for GLM-4.5 and GLM-4.6
Specification GLM-4.5 GLM-4.6
Provider Zhipu AI Zhipu AI
Parameters Not publicly disclosed 32B
Context window 128K tokens 128K tokens
Maximum output Not listed Not listed
Catalog pricing Apache 2.0 — free Apache 2.0 — free
Listed input/output cost per 1M tokens input $0.1, output $0.2 per 1M tokens input $0.3, output $0.6 per 1M tokens
License Apache 2.0 Apache 2.0
Coding support Listed Not listed
Reasoning support Listed Not listed
Vision input Not listed Not listed
Multimodal Not listed Not listed
Open weights Yes Yes
Benchmark: MMLU 85.0% 78.5%

Figures are transcribed from LITHOVEX model records. Benchmark versions and evaluation setups may differ; pricing and specifications can change. Check each provider's current documentation before making a decision.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is different between GLM-4.5 and GLM-4.6?
GLM-4.5: 128K tokens; GLM-4.6: 128K tokens. The listed context-window values are equal. GLM-4.5 is listed for coding, reasoning, agentic workflows, long-context tasks; GLM-4.6 is listed for no specific capability flags. Shared catalog benchmark entries: MMLU: GLM-4.5 85.0%; GLM-4.6 78.5%. These records are reference data, not a controlled head-to-head test; verify current pricing and specifications with each provider.
What benchmark values are listed for GLM-4.5 and GLM-4.6?
MMLU: GLM-4.5 85.0%; GLM-4.6 78.5%. The catalog values may use different versions and evaluation setups, so they are reference points rather than a controlled head-to-head result.
Which model has the larger listed context window?
GLM-4.5: 128K tokens; GLM-4.6: 128K tokens. The listed context-window values are equal.
What are the listed costs per million tokens for GLM-4.5 and GLM-4.6?
GLM-4.5: input $0.1, output $0.2 per 1M tokens (Apache 2.0 — free). GLM-4.6: input $0.3, output $0.6 per 1M tokens (Apache 2.0 — free). Where separate numeric input and output rates are available, the worked example uses 1M input plus 1M output tokens. Confirm current terms with each provider.
How far apart are the listed release dates for GLM-4.5 and GLM-4.6?
The catalog lists GLM-4.5 as 2025 and GLM-4.6 as 2025; a release-date gap cannot be calculated from both records.
When was the comparison data last updated?
The model catalog records 2026-10-16 as its data update date. Provider specifications and prices may have changed since then.
How should I choose between GLM-4.5 and GLM-4.6?
Compare the listed specifications and capabilities, review the benchmark notes, then test both with the same representative prompt for your task. This page does not claim a universal winner.

Still deciding? Try both free — no commitment.

Create your free LITHOVEX account and compare GLM-4.5 and GLM-4.6 on your actual tasks. No credit card, no API key, no subscriptions needed.