Model Comparison

Gemma 3 27B vs GLM-4.5V (Vision)

Compare the listed model data for Gemma 3 27B by Google and GLM-4.5V (Vision) by Zhipu AI. Benchmark and pricing records are not a controlled test and may change.

Data last updated: 2026-10-16. Verify current model details with each provider.

What the listed data says

Gemma 3 27B: 128K tokens; GLM-4.5V (Vision): 32K tokens (vision + text). Gemma 3 27B has the larger listed context window. Gemma 3 27B is listed for coding, vision, multimodal input, long-context tasks; GLM-4.5V (Vision) is listed for vision, multimodal input. Shared catalog benchmark entries: DocVQA: Gemma 3 27B 85.6%; GLM-4.5V (Vision) 90.0%. These records are reference data, not a controlled head-to-head test; verify current pricing and specifications with each provider.

Catalog source links

Use these model and provider links to verify current specifications, pricing, and availability.

Computed differences from catalog data

  • The listed context windows are 128K tokens and 32K tokens (vision + text); the larger is 4,000× the smaller.
  • On shared numeric benchmark entries, DocVQA: Gemma 3 27B − GLM-4.5V (Vision) = -4.4 percentage points (85.6% vs 90.0%).
  • A release-date gap cannot be calculated from the catalog values (Gemma 3 27B: March 2025; GLM-4.5V (Vision): 2025).

Cost example: 1M input and 1M output tokens

A cost example for 1M input plus 1M output tokens cannot be calculated reliably because separate numeric input and output rates are not listed for both models.

Choose Gemma 3 27B if…

Choose Gemma 3 27B when your task aligns with catalog-listed uses or strengths such as Multimodal enterprise apps at deployable scale, Visual document analysis: receipts, invoices, charts, Multilingual applications, Google's open multimodal model at accessible 27B scale.

Choose GLM-4.5V (Vision) if…

Choose GLM-4.5V (Vision) when your task aligns with catalog-listed uses or strengths such as Chinese-market multimodal AI applications, Vision + bilingual Chinese-English in GLM-4.5 quality, Strong document visual understanding in Chinese.

Gemma 3 27B

Browse Google models

Google's Gemma-3 27B — excellent coding assistant with strong reasoning, multilingual support, and 128k context.

Parameters: 27B

Context: 128K tokens

Catalog pricing: Gemma Terms — free

Google Coding · Vision · Multimodal · Long Context Open Source

View Gemma 3 27B model profile

GLM-4.5V (Vision)

Browse Zhipu AI models

Vision-capable GLM-4.5 — understands images alongside text. Strong Chinese visual tasks and document analysis.

Parameters: Not publicly disclosed

Context: 32K tokens (vision + text)

Catalog pricing: Apache 2.0 — free

Zhipu AI Vision · Multimodal Open Source

View GLM-4.5V (Vision) model profile

Feature Comparison — Gemma 3 27B vs GLM-4.5V (Vision)

Catalog specifications for Gemma 3 27B and GLM-4.5V (Vision)
Specification Gemma 3 27B GLM-4.5V (Vision)
Provider Google Zhipu AI
Parameters 27B Not publicly disclosed
Context window 128K tokens 32K tokens (vision + text)
Maximum output Not listed Not listed
Catalog pricing Gemma Terms — free Apache 2.0 — free
Listed input/output cost per 1M tokens Separate numeric input/output rates not listed input $0.1, output $0.2 per 1M tokens
License Gemma Terms of Use Apache 2.0
Coding support Listed Not listed
Reasoning support Not listed Not listed
Vision input Listed Listed
Multimodal Listed Listed
Open weights Yes Yes
Benchmark: DocVQA 85.6% 90.0%

Figures are transcribed from LITHOVEX model records. Benchmark versions and evaluation setups may differ; pricing and specifications can change. Check each provider's current documentation before making a decision.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is different between Gemma 3 27B and GLM-4.5V (Vision)?
Gemma 3 27B: 128K tokens; GLM-4.5V (Vision): 32K tokens (vision + text). Gemma 3 27B has the larger listed context window. Gemma 3 27B is listed for coding, vision, multimodal input, long-context tasks; GLM-4.5V (Vision) is listed for vision, multimodal input. Shared catalog benchmark entries: DocVQA: Gemma 3 27B 85.6%; GLM-4.5V (Vision) 90.0%. These records are reference data, not a controlled head-to-head test; verify current pricing and specifications with each provider.
What benchmark values are listed for Gemma 3 27B and GLM-4.5V (Vision)?
DocVQA: Gemma 3 27B 85.6%; GLM-4.5V (Vision) 90.0%. The catalog values may use different versions and evaluation setups, so they are reference points rather than a controlled head-to-head result.
Which model has the larger listed context window?
Gemma 3 27B: 128K tokens; GLM-4.5V (Vision): 32K tokens (vision + text). Gemma 3 27B has the larger listed context window.
What are the listed costs per million tokens for Gemma 3 27B and GLM-4.5V (Vision)?
Gemma 3 27B: Separate numeric input/output rates not listed (Gemma Terms — free). GLM-4.5V (Vision): input $0.1, output $0.2 per 1M tokens (Apache 2.0 — free). Where separate numeric input and output rates are available, the worked example uses 1M input plus 1M output tokens. Confirm current terms with each provider.
How far apart are the listed release dates for Gemma 3 27B and GLM-4.5V (Vision)?
The catalog lists Gemma 3 27B as March 2025 and GLM-4.5V (Vision) as 2025; a release-date gap cannot be calculated from both records.
When was the comparison data last updated?
The model catalog records 2026-10-16 as its data update date. Provider specifications and prices may have changed since then.
How should I choose between Gemma 3 27B and GLM-4.5V (Vision)?
Compare the listed specifications and capabilities, review the benchmark notes, then test both with the same representative prompt for your task. This page does not claim a universal winner.

Still deciding? Try both free — no commitment.

Create your free LITHOVEX account and compare Gemma 3 27B and GLM-4.5V (Vision) on your actual tasks. No credit card, no API key, no subscriptions needed.